Board of Fire Commissioners


  • Edmond Prunier, Chairman
  • Joseph P. Civitello Vice-Chairman
  • Commissioners Laura Burich, Ronald Onofrio and Neill Salamack.
  • Liaison for Commission Councilor Ron Pelliccia.

About the Board

The Board of Fire Commissioners shall consist of five members appointed in accordance with Article 5 of the Charter. Vacancies shall be filled by appointment of the Council in accordance with Section C5-4 the Charter. At the first meeting of the Board following each biennial election, the Board shall elect a Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary to serve as officers of the Board for a term of two years. In the event of removal or resignation of any such officer after the vacancy thus created has been filled by the Council, the Board shall hold a special election to replace the vacated officer. The Board may adopt bylaws for the orderly transaction of its business not inconsistent with the provisions of this chapter.

Agendas & Minutes

Minutes are available following approval.